Testimonials and Reviews


Testimonials and reviews from Wolf and Gardiner Wolf Furniture customers

Print Selected Testimonials

Friday, March 31, 2017

Susan H. from Chambersburg, Pa

Delivery guys where so pleasant and friendly made sure everything was ok before they left and our sales person Jeff was kind and help us in every way Thank You all we love our Furniture

Friday, March 31, 2017

Bob C. from Washington D.C.

This was my first shopping experience at Wolf's but it is a store that has always looked appealing when I've seen your locations around the area. The sales person was excellent, helpful and never pushy, and the café area made me feel like a valued customer. It was nice too that other sales people said hello and spoke to me, it was a very welcoming environment and I could see that your customers enjoyed being there. I've lived in the area 18 years but never found "that" furniture store in the area that I had back in Texas (Haverty's). I think Wolf's will now be that store.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Jennifer B. from Darlington, MD

Kevin B. is an excellent consultant. He goes above and beyond to help and please the customer. He has a good sense of humor and is very welcoming.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Alysa B. from Frederick, MD

We have been in your store before and have had just an okay experience. We were reluctant to go in and ask for a sales person because we did not want to feel pressured. Our sales consultant, Jon G., was AWESOME! He completely changed my boyfriend's opinion of your store. He asked what we wanted, showed us, gave us the appropriate space so we didn't feel uncomfortable, and was awesome in taking care of everything for us. He had called us several times to follow up and kept us up to date on our order. The part that blew my mind away was that he called us on his day off just to let us know that our entire order was going to be in and we could pick it up when we were ready. Not many sales people would call on their day off of work but Jon went above and beyond. Now that he has earned our trust and has built that relationship, we will only use Jon and only purchase furniture through Wolf's.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Paul W. from Ashburn, Va

We were surprised to find a Wolf's store adjacent to the Hagerstown Outlet center- we stopped in the look through the store and were pleasantly surprised. We normally shop at your Leesburg store (Mike the manger and Shirley our sales person are professional and fun to work with.) Your Hagerstown store continues this trend.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Margaret K. from Frederick, MD

I recently had a bad experience with a delivery from a company in Frederick and I canceled the order as a result of the poor customer service. I have to say that the delivery of my new Lay Z Boy chair was excellent. I scheduled a delivery date and time and my chair was delivered on time. Thank You for such a pleasant experience. I will be shopping at you Frederick store in the future.

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Connie I. from Ebensburg, Pa

Scott Foor was the absolute best salesperson we have ever had for a multitude of reasons. Because of his great customer service, we will most likely visit again for future purchases. We own a food establishment and we know how difficult it is to find good employees. Scott is what we would call these days a 'diamond in the rough'. It was a pleasure to work with him.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Barbara D. from Fallston, MD

Yvonne is amazing! She knows my taste and remembers my existing colors and comes up with choices that match. She makes shopping an enjoyable experience and saves me time and stress! It is truly a pleasure dealing with her!

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Casey P. from Atloona, Pa

I would not change anything. The store is set up so nicely and the staff were wonderful. The quality of the furniture is the best around and the prices are decent. The free financing was great to have to allow us to make affordable monthly payments. I will only buy furniture from Wolfs. We bought our first set of couches from wolfs 2 years ago and they are still like brand new. We loved that your staff did not chase us around the store and trying to pressure into buying stuff. We went to other local stores and we felt so uncomfortable due to sales people chasing us through the store. We were able to roam around your store together and discuss what we wanted and liked, but the staff were there right when we were ready to ask questions and help us with our purchase. Thanks for the new wonderful addition to our family room.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Marie F. from Altoona, Pa

My shopping experience was amazing I shopped at Wolf furniture Altoona PA, and one particular employee named Brandy was especially helpful she assisted me wonderfully while I was looking for a carpet for my two boys room.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Alex B. from Gaithersburg, Md

Steve E. in your Frederick store is fantastic - he is courteous, patient, knowledgeable, and helpful. It is a pleasure working with him. When I visited the store last, he was swamped with customers, and offered to have one of the managers (Casey, I believe) help me. She was equally as helpful, and was great to work with. Also, Gary V. in the State College store is great. My family and I have used Gary on multiple occasions for furniture purchases because he is just like Steve - patient, knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. It's a pleasure working with Steve and Gary.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Kathryn C. from Tyrone, Pa

Jeff was awesome! Very knowledgeable. Very attentive. Not pushy or aggressive. Very thorough. So glad he directed us to the mattress testing. Walked us through every step. Without that we would have probably chosen the wrong bed for us. And this has to be the most comfortable bed we have ever had! Who knew such a good nights sleep was so attainable! Very pleasant experience!

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Pearl L. from Germantown, MD

Our delivery crew was great 

Friday, February 17, 2017

Amy C. from Hagerstown, MD

Overall a good experience shopping in the store. I did appreciate the no pressure sales staff that was ready to assist when and if needed. I would like to say the highlight was the professionalism and courteousness of the delivery team, Chris, Ernesto, and Marin(?). The three of them were extremely pleasant, helpful, and kind gentlemen that present a good image of the store and encourage repeat buying.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Barbara M. from Johnstown, Pa

Wolf Furniture carries stylish furniture that is well made and durable. While that is an important reason for us to keep coming back for our furniture purchases, our sales consultant, Amy B., is an even bigger reason. She knows the merchandise well, has gotten to know us and our preferences and always guides us in the right direction when we are shopping for furniture. She is always honest with us and has been very helpful with guiding us to make the right choices about purchases. Amy is a huge asset to the Wolf organization.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Megan G. from Elkridge, MD

Please give Scotia the highest praise possible. She helped ease my crazy self from thinking out furniture wouldn't be here in time for us to move into our apartment. (We were moving from Philadelphia to Baltimore). She also followed up as one of the pillow fabric selections we chose was discontinued, and made sure that our new selection would match beautifully. I can't say enough positive things about Scotia, we love her she is truly a gem!!!!

Monday, February 13, 2017

Valerie R. from Seward, Pa

It snowed 7 inches the day before delivery was scheduled. I have 4x4 only driveway during snowy weather. I called the store to say they would not be able to make it up my driveway even though we had it plowed. The delivery guys carried my furniture the entire way up my driveway and into my house. They really went above and beyond! Great guys!

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Pat H. from Churchton, MD

Shelley was the best sales person - she was very knowledgeable of the furniture brands and the materials they were made from. We changed our order and asked for her assistance in locating an identical recliner which she did from another store in the area. The two delivery men were very courteous, careful and it was obvious they really took pride in bringing in and setting up the sectional, recliners and tables were bought from Shelley. Best experience ever with a furniture store.

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Catherine P. from Woodsboro, MD

I love Wolfs Lazy Boy collection. I like that Wolfs has a wide variety of prices and options for their furniture (from moderately priced to expensive) Staff is very helpful. Love Wolfs

Friday, February 10, 2017

Denise L. from Bellefonte, Pa

Jenna is an excellent saleswoman. She's not pushy or in your face trying to sell you something. She is very helpful in showing items that would coordinate. Jenna is very patient and you don't feel like you have to hurry up and pick something. She's very kind, friendly and upbeat. When I decide to shop at Wolf's again, I will definitely look for Jenna. She will be my go-to saleswoman.