Testimonials and Reviews


Testimonials and reviews from Wolf and Gardiner Wolf Furniture customers

Print Selected Testimonials

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Tiffany L. from Pasadena, Md

The only thing that I think needs to improve is checking to make sure all parts/pieces are on the truck for delivery. My entire bedroom set was delivered without the slats for the bed. However the delivery team took pictures and with in an hour I was contacted and had delivery set up for the slats. Other than that minor thing my bedroom set us beautiful and Gardner Woolf staff is awesome!

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Theresa M. from Hagerstown, Md

Beverly was helpful in assisting us with choosing fabric for our new sofa. We love it in our new home. I have already recommended Beverly to several friends. Very friendly and professional.

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Evelyn S. from Havre De Grace, Md

Our Sales Rep James, was very nice, very patient and helped us quite a bit. I would shop at your store without a doubt again. Thank you. Mrs. Snyder

Friday, November 3, 2017

Kenzie S. from Columbia, Pa

Deb was super helpful & honest. I didn’t feel haggled or “stalked” which is why we liked going there so much…we had gone to Interiors, Ashley, other local stores, but the atmosphere in wolfs was the best.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Cheryl H. from Harpers Ferry, WV

Because of your company’s incredible customer service, fair prices, and incredible quality, you have gained a customer for life. Thank you for making every step of this process easy.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Robyn S. from Altoona, Pa

Its always a very nice atmosphere in your stores and I know that even if I see something in a catalog or on line that you are willing to get it for me as well. Nothing but good things to say about Jeff and the rest of the staff – very knowledgeable and you always take care of any issues with you product. Thanks for all you do!

Monday, October 30, 2017

Steve H. from Ellicott City Md

My wife and I met Eric on Friday when we came into the store to get answers to a few questions we had about one of our recent purchases.  Eric’s professionalism, caring attitude and customer service were immediately evident to us, and only became more  apparent as time went on.  We had purchased a lift chair for my 95 mother-in-law which had been delivered Thursday (24 hours earlier).  When we left the store and arrived at her home, we discovered that the chair was not working. We called GardinerWolf and asked for EC so that he could give us advice.  He did much more than that.  It was 5:00 pm and he was getting ready to leave work.  He asked where the home was located and, on his own time, volunteered to come to the house.  We never asked him to do such a thing, but he knew that my mother-in-law was having back pain and needed the chair, so next thing we knew…there he was to help us. That is not just good service.  That is way beyond good.  It is absolutely WOW service, and the kind of service that would make customers come back to GardinerWolf and advise all their friends and family to do the same!  To EC, a hearty THANK YOU from us!  

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Susan S. from Stasburg, Va

It was a pleasure buying from your store in Hagerstown , our sales woman did a great job she was perfect for us and we appreciate her helping us. It’s nice to see there are good people still out there today. Thank you wolf! And thank you Diane

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Ronnie P. from Hamstead, Md

When Gardner/Wolf states they are having a sale, it’s a real sale. Not like other furniture stores that doubles the price of the furniture and then marks it down. They must think people are stupid

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Kleber G. from Sykesville, Md

Steve, the sales team and the delivery folks are just amazing! They have taken such great care of us. We have been singing your praises to all of our friends and family.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Rich B. from Johnstown, Pa

Our entire experience with Amy and the delivery staff (2 gentlemen) was excellent. All showed professionalism, were very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience from the beginning to the end.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Deborah J. from Baltimore, Md

Based on my past and present experience with Gardner Wolf I would definetly recommend your company to anyone I know. The service & quality are excellent.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Sheila G. from Boonsboro, Md

Joe was exceptional! Honestly, the BEST salesperson I have dealt with in a VERY long time!!’ Will buy from him any day!!! Thanks Joe!!!

Monday, October 23, 2017

Deb Y. from Catonsville, Md

Don’t be fooled by how tiny this place looks from the outside. You’ve got to go there!!! The showroom is beautiful, as well as the furniture (of course). The salespeople are of the non-pressure, non-BS type. Best part!!! Go to the lower level (take the elevator that’s probably as large as your kitchen (apartment dwellers LOL). Pack a lunch and plan to stay over an hour or longer down there. It is HUGE down there (which is why I circled the building — the outside gives one no idea!!). Anyway, lower level – perhaps consignment and clearance pieces of everything from faux electric fire places, grandfather clocks, beds, sofas, dining sets, etc. BEST OF ALL – the prices are LOWERED periodically (I think every 30 days – was so excited I’m not sure). If you are looking for modern furniture, unique furniture, older (good condition furniture) – this is the place. Cannot believe I passed this store bazillions of times and never knew the treasures within!!!

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Charles D. from Randallstown, Md

Carol was on her way to lunch when I walked in but she delayed it to help me. That speaks volumes about her dedication to her job. She took the time to show me all the sofas on display. I really appreciate how patient she was with me as I made up my mind. She even waited patiently as I texted my wife for her opinion. My family love the sofa. Thanks Carol for all your help.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Valerie G. from Bowie, Md

Shelley could not have been nicer or more accommodating. She gave us all the time we needed and provided all the necessary information to make the purchase. We will definitely ask for Shelley if/when we make any future purchases.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Geoff B. from Millersville, Pa

Our experience in working with your team has been extremely satisfactory. They are interested in good customer service and relations and very attentive without being overbearing. There is a family owned business atmosphere to how they work with customers that is very comforting but not limiting.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Michael C. from Grambills, Md

Beverly was very helpful. When I described my taste she immediately suggested the Amish made furniture. I thought it would be too plain but the bedroom suite she suggested is perfect.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Sharon C. from Martinsburg, WV

Delivery men were early and very professional. I am always pleased with Wolf’s quality and service

Monday, October 16, 2017

Laleh L. from Havre De Grace, Md

Several, we bought 2 couches from this store and I didn’t have a good experience. I was reluctant to come back, but thought we would take another chance as long as we had a different sales rep than the last time. Robert M. was wonderful with us. He was helpful, patient, and very pleasant to work with. He doesn’t hesitate to answer any questions, take calls regarding delivery and additional questions, and does his best to make sure we are satisfied.